Für moderne Unternehmen ist die richtige Vertragsmanagement-Software ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug, um sicherzustellen, dass die Absicht jedes Vertrags in Ihrem Unternehmen vollständig umgesetzt wird. Vertragsmanagement-Software kann die Leistung eines Vertrages maximieren, die Durchsetzung von Geschäftsbedingungen sicherstellen, den Cashflow und die Zeit bis zum Umsatz beschleunigen und das Risiko der Nichteinhaltung verringern.

Angesichts der zunehmenden Komplexität und Unsicherheit von Unternehmen ist Vertragsmanagement-Software nicht mehr nur eine Annehmlichkeit, sondern eine Notwendigkeit.

4 Möglichkeiten, wie Vertragsmanagement-Software Ihrem Unternehmen hilft

1. Vertragsmanagement-Software macht die Vertragserstellung einfach und automatisiert

Die Vertragsmanagement-Software bindet die Automatisierung in den Vertragserstellungsprozess ein. Mit einer Bibliothek genehmigter Vorlagen und Klauseln können Verträge automatisch basierend auf den mit dem Vertrag verknüpften Kriterien wie Region, Produkten, Dienstleistungen oder Preisbedingungen zusammengestellt werden. Mit fortschrittlicher Vertragsverwaltungssoftware können Benutzer Verträge basierend auf definierten Geschäftsregeln und dem Hochladen von Massendaten automatisch erstellen. Die Self-Service-Vertragserstellung ermöglicht eine schnellere Time-to-Revenue und reduziert die Rechtskosten erheblich.

2. Vertragsmanagement-Software macht Vertragsprüfung und -genehmigung Cloud-basiert und vollständig auditierbar

Heutige Vertragsmanagement-Software wird fast vollständig als Cloud-basierte Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) angeboten. Dies bedeutet, dass Teams von überall auf der Welt zusammenarbeiten und Verträge überprüfen können. Als COVID-19 eintraf, erwies sich dies als unverzichtbare Fähigkeit für Unternehmen, die trotz weit verbreiteter Büroschließungen ihre Geschäfte am Laufen halten wollten. Und Vertragsmanagement-Software ermöglicht es Unternehmen, automatisierte Workflows einzurichten, um einen Vertrag automatisch an die richtige Person weiterzuleiten. Während des gesamten Prozesses erfasst die Software Änderungen an Bedingungen, erstellt einen unveränderlichen Prüfpfad und Eskalationen, wenn nicht genehmigte Klauseln eingeführt werden.

3. Vertragsmanagement-Software verbindet Vertragsdaten mit den Systemen und Prozessen, die sie berühren

Sobald ein Vertrag abgeschlossen ist, kann eine erstklassige Vertragsmanagement-Software die Vertragsdaten in umliegende Systeme übertragen und Daten abrufen, um die Erfüllung von Verpflichtungen zu verfolgen. Beispielsweise kann ein Lieferantenvertrag in ein Spend-Management-System übertragen werden, damit alle im Rahmen des Vertrags erhaltenen Rechnungen den ursprünglichen Bedingungen entsprechen. Dies verringert die Leckage und eliminiert unberechtigte Ausgaben. In einem Verkaufsszenario kann ein Unternehmen Lieferdaten direkt gegen den Vertrag zurückverfolgen, d. h. keine Verpflichtung bleibt unerfüllt, reduziert das Risiko und macht das Unternehmen zu einem besseren Partner.

Wichtig: Die stärksten CLM-Softwareprodukte auf dem heutigen Markt liefern noch lange nach Vertragsabschluss einen Mehrwert.

4. Vertragsmanagement-Software macht Vertragsdaten über Dashboards leicht zugänglich und verwertbar

Da Vertragsmanagement-Software kontinuierlich Vertragsdaten erfasst und mit dem Geschäftsablauf verknüpft, können Benutzer intuitive Metriken in konfigurierten Dashboards anzeigen. Eine gängige Dashboard-Metrik ist das Vertragsrisiko. Vertragsmanagement-Software ermöglicht es Unternehmen, Risikobewertungen basierend auf internen Daten und Drittquellen zu konfigurieren. Auf diese Weise können Benutzer frühzeitig erkennen, wenn ein Vertrag gefährdet ist, und entsprechende Maßnahmen ergreifen.

Vertragsmanagement-Software verwenden, um Vertragsinformationen zu gewinnen

Die contract-management platform von Icertis verwandelt Ihre Verträge von statischen Dokumenten in strategische Vorteile und gibt Ihrem Unternehmen die leistungsstarken Funktionen, die es braucht, um jetzt und in Zukunft vorne zu bleiben. Dies geht über eine Vertragsverwaltungssoftware hinaus und wird zu Vertragsintelligenz.

Contract Intelligence ist ein fortschrittliches digitales Vertragsmanagement, das die Berechtigungen und Verpflichtungen in jeder Art von Vertrag mit Ihren kritischen Geschäftsprozessen verknüpft. Contract Intelligence stellt sicher, dass alle Vereinbarungen eingehalten und Verpflichtungen eingehalten werden, dass sich ändernde Bedingungen dynamisch die entsprechenden Maßnahmen auslösen, dass hochwertige Erkenntnisse in Echtzeit verfügbar sind und dass neue Informationen das gesamte System immer intelligenter und schneller machen.

Icertis zeichnet sich durch seine kühne Vision, konkurrenzlose Expertise und sein dauerhaftes Engagement für Vertragsmanagement-Software aus:

  • Icertis war das erste Unternehmen, das das wahre transformative Potenzial von Vertragsmanagement-Software erkannt hat und verfolgt seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt mutig die Vision einer unternehmensweiten Vertragsintelligenz.
  •  Icertis verfügt über Expertise in jeder Art von Verträgen und über die besten Möglichkeiten, diese mit den Prozessen und Systemen zu verbinden, die sie berühren. Wir integrieren uns in alle gängigen ERP-, CRM- und Spend-Management-Systeme und sind damit für jedes Vertragsszenario gerüstet.
  • Die Innovationen von Icertis in der Vertragsmanagement-Software treiben weiterhin die Selbstverwaltung voran, mit kontinuierlicher Überwachung und intelligenten Regeln, die automatisch die Einhaltung sicherstellen und Risiken minimieren.
  • Icertis verfügt über das fundierte Wissen und die leistungsstarken KI-Tools, die Ihnen helfen, schnell hochzufahren, Verträge und Prozesse zu rationalisieren, Geschäfte schneller abzuschließen und die Punkte abteilungsübergreifend zu verbinden.

Heute ist CLM-Software eine wichtige Ressource, um die Herausforderungen des heutigen Geschäftsklimas zu meistern und sich proaktiv auf die Zukunft vorzubereiten. Eine Softwareplattform für das Vertragsmanagement und die darin sichtbar gemachten versteckten Vertragsdaten sind die Grundlage, die ein Unternehmen benötigt, um den Handel zu beschleunigen, Risiken zu mindern, den Cashflow und die Unternehmensressourcen zu schonen und optimale zukünftige Verträge auszuhandeln Erfolg des Unternehmens.

Lassen Sie uns verbinden.

Kontakt Icertis
Sehen Sie sich eine Demo an

Die CLM-Anforderungen jedes Unternehmens sind unterschiedlich. Setzen Sie sich mit einem unserer Plattformspezialisten in Verbindung, um zu besprechen, wie Icertis Ihrem Unternehmen Business Intelligence durch Contract Intelligence bereitstellen kann.

For today’s businesses, the right contract management software is an indispensable tool for ensuring the intent of every contract in your organization is fully realized. Contract management software can maximize a contract’s performance, ensuring the enforcement of commercial terms, accelerating cash flow and time-to-revenue, and reducing the risk of noncompliance.

With today’s increased business complexity and uncertainty, contract management software is no longer simply a convenience, it is a necessity.

What Is Contract Management Software?

For many companies, establishing a complete and searchable repository of a company’s contracts will be the primary benefit of contract management software, but it can also do much more.

AI-driven analytics provide the data on which to make business decisions in real-time. This results in optimum performance throughout the life of a contract, from its initial negotiation and approval through execution and performance to its completion and renewal.

A centralized and automated contract repository provides complete contract visibility, eliminating wasted work hours and improving efficiency. By providing a single source of truth for the rights and commitments a company holds in its contracts, contract management software greatly reduces the risk of missed deadlines and penalties—or, worse, litigation.

How Contract Management Software Helps Your Business

1. Contract management software brings order and compliance to your clause and template library

There’s a saying about templates: If you have too many of them, they cease to be templates. Contract management software brings all your company’s templates together so legal and other stakeholders can rationalize and control what’s being used by the company. The same is true for clauses. This not only improves an organization’s risk management but also makes contracts easier to create—since users aren’t left with a plethora of contract language to start from.

2. Contract management software makes creating a contract easy and automated

Contract management software wires automation into the contract creation process. With a library of approved templates and clauses in place, contracts can be automatically assembled based on criteria associated with the contract, such as region, products, services, or price terms. With advanced contract management software, users can auto-build contracts based on defined business rules and bulk data upload. Self-service contract creation enables faster time-to-revenue and significantly reduces legal operating expenses.

3. Contract management software makes contract review and approval cloud-based and completely auditable

Today’s contract management software is almost completely offered as cloud-based software-as-a-service (SaaS). This means teams can collaborate and review contracts from anywhere in the world. When COVID-19 hit, this proved to be an indispensable capability for companies that wanted to keep business running despite widespread office closures. And contract management software empowers companies to set up automated workflows to route a contract to the right person automatically. Throughout the process, the software is capturing changes to terms, creating an immutable audit trail and escalations if unapproved clauses are introduced.

4. Contract management software makes contract execution as simple as a tap of a button, and as secure as the strongest online identity protections

E-signature technology has become table stakes for any contract management software. Once contracts have been approved by all necessary parties based on your company’s workflows, the final language can be routed to the signatory, who can quickly and easily execute the contract with a tap of a button. These secure integrations update the document and data back to the central repository for easy reference.

5. Contract management software connects contract data to the systems and processes they touch

Once a contract is executed, best-in-class contract management software can push the contract data into surrounding systems, as well as pull in data to track commitment fulfillments. For example, a supplier contract can get pushed into a spend management system, so that all invoices received under the contract comply with the original terms. This drives down leakage and eliminates rogue spending. In a sales scenario, a company can track delivery data directly against the contract, meaning no obligation goes unfilled, reducing risk and making the company a better partner.

Important: The strongest contract management software products on the market today deliver value long after a contract is executed.

6. Contract management software makes contract data easily accessible and actionable via dashboards

Because contract management software is continuously capturing contract data and connecting it with the run of business, users can surface intuitive metrics within configured dashboards. A common dashboard metric is contract risk. Contract management software enables companies to configure risk scores based on internal data and third-party sources. This then enables users to detect early when a contract is at risk and take action to address it.

Icertis’ Approach to Contract Management Software

The Icertis Contract Intelligence (ICI) platform pushes the boundaries of what’s possible with contract management software. Icertis has been named a leader in contract lifecycle management (CLM) by Gartner and Forrester, and is used by innovative companies like Airbus, BASF, Cognizant, Daimler, Johnson & Johnson, Microsoft, and Sanofi across 90+ countries to govern the rights and commitments in 7.5 million contracts worth more than $1 trillion.

With the Icertis platform, companies can get more out of their contract management software than they ever thought possible, improve their business in ways they never imagined, and set the foundation for enduring business excellence.

Using Contract Management Software to Gain Contract Intelligence

The ICI platform turns your contracts from static documents into strategic advantage, giving your company the powerful capabilities it needs to stay out in front, now and into the future. This goes beyond contract management software to become contract intelligence.

Contract intelligence is advanced digital contract management that links the entitlements and obligations in any kind of contract to your critical business processes. Contract intelligence ensures that all agreements are in compliance and commitments are upheld, that changing conditions dynamically trigger the appropriate actions, that high-value insights are available in real time, and that new information makes the whole system increasingly smarter and faster.

Icertis distinguishes itself through its bold vision, unrivaled expertise, and enduring commitment to contract management software:

• Icertis was the first company to grasp the true transformative potential of contract management software and has boldly pursued the vision of organization-wide contract intelligence for more than a decade.

• Icertis has expertise in any kind of contract and the best ways to connect them to the processes and systems that touch them. We integrate into all major ERP, CRM and spend management systems, meaning we can handle any contract scenario.

• The true value of Icertis’ contract management software begins after a contract is signed. You need full visibility and powerful tools to ensure what you and your partners have committed to happens, even as conditions change.

• Icertis’ innovations in contract management software continue to push toward self-governance, with continuous monitoring and smart rules that automatically ensure compliance and minimize risk.

• Icertis has the deep knowledge and powerful AI tools to help you ramp up quickly, streamline contracts and processes, close deals faster, and connect the dots across departments.

Today, contract management software is a critical resource for surmounting the challenges of today’s business climate and proactively preparing for those of the future. A contract management software platform, and the hidden contract data it makes visible, is the foundation a company needs to accelerate commerce, mitigate risk, preserve cash flow and company resources, and negotiate optimal future contracts, turning contracts into indispensable strategic advantages for maximizing a company’s success.