Vijay Vashee, Headshot

Vijay Vashee

Director

Vijay Vashee, ein genialer Technokrat und Philanthrop, begann seine Karriere bei der Microsoft Corporation im Jahr 1982. Während seiner 19 Jahre bei Microsoft hatte er verschiedene Positionen in den Bereichen Marketing, Programmmanagement und allgemeines Management inne und ihm wird das erfolgreiche Erreichen wichtiger Meilensteine für mehrere wichtige Microsoft-Produkte zugeschrieben.

Als Leiter des Marketings und der Produkteinführung für Microsofts Kernanwendungen hat Vijay die Integration von PowerPoint in die Microsoft Office Suite orchestriert und das Umsatzwachstum von PowerPoint von 100 Millionen US-Dollar auf über 600 Millionen US-Dollar geleitet. Er leitete auch das Wachstum von Microsoft Project von nur 5 Millionen US-Dollar an Produktumsatz auf über 100 Millionen US-Dollar. Am Ende von Vijays Amtszeit, in der er diese Produkte leitete, hatten beide den höchsten Marktanteil in ihren Kategorien erreicht.

Vijay ist derzeit Mitglied des Kuratoriums des Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center und Mitglied des Computing and Information Science Advisory Council, des Cornell University Entrepreneurship Council und des University of Chicago Entrepreneurship Board. Vijay ist eng mit einer Reihe von Startups verbunden und ist Mitbegründer des Seattle Chapters von The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE), einer gemeinnützigen Organisation, die angehende Unternehmer unterstützt und berät.

Vijay ist ein Cornell-Absolvent mit einem Master-Abschluss in Elektrotechnik und einem MBA der University of Chicago. Seinen Bachelor-Abschluss absolvierte er am IIT, Powai.

Vijay Vashee

Director

Vijay Vashee, a genial technocrat and a philanthropist, began his career with Microsoft Corporation in 1982. During his 19 years at Microsoft, he held various positions in marketing, program management, and general management and is credited with successfully achieving significant milestones for several key Microsoft products.

Leading the marketing and product launch efforts for Microsoft’s core applications, Vijay orchestrated the integration of PowerPoint into the Microsoft Office Suite, and guided PowerPoint’s revenue growth from $100 million to over $600 million. He also managed the growth of Microsoft Project from just $5 million in product revenue to over $100 million. At the end of Vijay’s term leading these products, both had gained #1 market share in their categories.

Vijay currently serves on the Board of Trustees of Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and is a member of the Computing and Information Science Advisory Council, Cornell University Entrepreneurship Council and the University of Chicago Entrepreneurship Board. Vijay is closely involved with a number of startups and is the co-founder of the Seattle Chapter of The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE), a not-for-profit organization that supports and mentors budding entrepreneurs.

Vijay is a Cornell alumnus with a Master’s degree in electrical engineering, and an MBA from University of Chicago. He obtained his undergraduate degree from IIT, Powai.

ICM Toolkit

Everything you need for a thorough evaluation of a CLM Solution.

ACCESS RESOURCES

See Icertis in Action

Attend a demo to experience the full functionality of the ICM platform.

REGISTER NOW

Get Started

Talk to one of our contract management specialists.

Contact Us