Paul Madera, Headshot

Paul Madera

Director

Paul Madera war einer der Gründer von Meritech im Jahr 1999. Derzeit konzentriert er sich auf die Sektoren SaaS, Finanztechnologie, digitale Verbraucher und medizinische Geräte.

Er hat Meritechs Investitionen in BlueArc (Hitachi Data), DataStax, DealerSocket, Facebook (FB), Force10 Networks (DELL), Glaukos (GKOS), MuleSoft (MULE), Openlane (KAR), Panzura, Riverbed Technology (RVBD), Salesforce.com (CRM), Yammer (MSFT) und 21Vianet (VNET) geleitet.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Meritech war Paul Managing Director und Leiter der Private Equity Group bei Montgomery Securities/Banc of America, wo er Tech- und verbraucherorientierte Startups bei der Kapitalbeschaffung unterstützte. Er begann seine Karriere im Finanzwesen als Investmentbanker bei Morgan Stanley & Co. in New York. Bevor er zu Morgan Stanley kam, diente er in der United States Air Force als F-16 Instructor Pilot und war in Südkorea, Spanien und Utah stationiert.

Paul hat einen B.S. von der United States Air Force Academy und einen M.B.A. von der Stanford Graduate School of Business und ist derzeit im Vorstand der US Air Force Academy Endowment tätig. Paul verbringt seine Freizeit mit Radfahren in den Hügeln westlich von Palo Alto, um sich auf „Jahrhundertfahrten“ vorzubereiten.

Paul Madera

Director

Paul Madera was a founder of Meritech in 1999. He currently focuses on the SaaS, financial technology, digital consumer, and medical device sectors.

He has led Meritech’s investments into BlueArc (Hitachi Data), DataStax, DealerSocket, Facebook (FB), Force10 Networks (DELL), Glaukos (GKOS), MuleSoft (MULE), Openlane (KAR), Panzura, Riverbed Technology (RVBD), Salesforce.com (CRM), Yammer (MSFT) and 21Vianet (VNET).

Prior to Meritech, Paul was Managing Director and Head of the Private Equity Group at Montgomery Securities/Banc of America where he assisted tech and consumer-based startups in raising capital. He began his career in finance as an investment banker with Morgan Stanley & Co. in New York. Before joining Morgan Stanley, he served in the United States Air Force as an F-16 Instructor Pilot based in South Korea, Spain, and Utah.

Paul holds a B.S. from the United States Air Force Academy and an M.B.A. from the Stanford Graduate School of Business, and currently serves on the board of the US Air Force Academy Endowment. Paul spends his off hours cycling the hills west of Palo Alto to prepare for “century” rides.

ICM Toolkit

Everything you need for a thorough evaluation of a CLM Solution.

ACCESS RESOURCES

See Icertis in Action

Attend a demo to experience the full functionality of the ICM platform.

REGISTER NOW

Get Started

Talk to one of our contract management specialists.

Contact Us