Jim Moffatt, Headshot

Jim Moffatt

Advisor

Jim Moffatt verbrachte den Großteil seiner beruflichen Laufbahn bei Deloitte Consulting („DC“ oder „Consulting“). Seit 35 Jahren in Los Angeles ansässig, war er zuletzt von Januar 2018 bis zu seinem Ausscheiden Ende 2018 als Vice Chairman des globalen Beratungsgeschäfts tätig. Vor seinem Ausscheiden als Vice Chairman von Deloitte Consulting Ende 2018 war Moffatt fast drei Jahre lang Chief Executive Officer des globalen Consulting-Unternehmens der Muttergesellschaft (Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC). Unter seiner Führung war Consulting die am schnellsten wachsende Geschäftseinheit innerhalb von Deloitte.

Moffatt leitete das US-Geschäft von Consulting mehr als vier Jahre lang als Chairman und Chief Executive Officer, bevor er 2015 die Verantwortung für die globale Führung übernahm.
Das US-Geschäft von Consulting war die am schnellsten wachsende Geschäftseinheit innerhalb von Deloitte LLP US und erwirtschaftete fast die Hälfte des Gesamtumsatzes des Unternehmens. Elf Akquisitionen wurden abgeschlossen, und in mehreren internationalen Märkten, darunter China, Deutschland, Indien, Japan und Mexiko, wurden neue Projekte gestartet.
Außerhalb von Deloitte ist Jim in verschiedenen Gremien und Ausschüssen tätig, darunter UCLA Anderson School, Optiv, SparkCognition, Kyriba, Bridgepoint LLC, Centre for Neuro Skills usw.

Moffat stammt ursprünglich aus San Diego und hat die University of California in San Diego besucht und 1981 mit einem BA in Biologie und Management Science abgeschlossen. Moffatt erwarb 1987 einen MBA an der UCLA Anderson School of Management. Er ist ein 2018 Absolvent des Director’s Consortium an der Stanford University Graduate School of Business und der Master Class der National Association of Corporate Directors. Jim und seine Frau Cynthy, die seit 32 Jahren verheiratet ist, haben drei Kinder und leben in South Pasadena.

Jim Moffatt Headshot

Jim Moffatt

Advisor

Jim Moffatt spent the majority of his professional career with Deloitte Consulting (“DC” or “Consulting”). Based in Los Angeles for the past 35 years, he last served as Vice Chairman of the global Consulting business from January 2018 through his retirement at the end of 2018. Prior to retiring as Vice Chairman of Deloitte Consulting at the end of 2018, Moffatt served as Chief Executive Officer of the global Consulting business of the parent (Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC) for nearly three years. Under his leadership, Consulting was the fastest growing business unit within Deloitte.

Moffatt led the U.S. operations of Consulting for more than four years as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer prior to assuming responsibility for global leadership in 2015.
The U.S. consulting business was the fastest growing business unit within Deloitte LLP US, generating nearly half of the firm’s total revenues. Eleven acquisitions were completed, and ventures launched in several international markets, including China, Germany, India, Japan and Mexico.
Outside of Deloitte Jim serves on several boards and committees including UCLA Anderson School, Optiv, SparkCognition, Kyriba, Bridgepoint LLC, Centre for Neuro Skills and more.

Originally from San Diego, Moffatt attended University of California at San Diego, graduating with a BA degree in Biology and Management Science in 1981. Moffatt earned an MBA from UCLA Anderson School of Management in 1987. He is a 2018 graduate of both the Director’s Consortium at the Stanford University Graduate School of Business and the Master Class of National Association of Corporate Directors. Jim and his wife of 32 years, Cynthy, have three children and make their home in South Pasadena.

ICM Toolkit

Everything you need for a thorough evaluation of a CLM Solution.

ACCESS RESOURCES

See Icertis in Action

Attend a demo to experience the full functionality of the ICM platform.

REGISTER NOW

Get Started

Talk to one of our contract management software specialists.

Contact Us