Gretchen Eischen Headshot

Gretchen Eischen

Chief Marketing Officer

Als Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) leitet Gretchen die Marketingstrategie von Icertis. Sie führt ein global wachsendes Team von Marketingexperten, das die gesamte Customer Journey in der Kommunikation abbildet um die Führungsposition des Unternehmens auf dem 20-Milliarden-Dollar-Markt für Contract Lifecycle Management (CLM) auszubauen.
Gretchen war 17 Jahre lang bei SAP Ariba in verschiedenen Führungspositionen tätig und bringt bei Icertis ihre Expertise in den Bereichen globales B2B-Technologiemarketing, digitale Transformation im Beschaffungswesen, der Kundenbindung und Ausbau des SaaS-Geschäfts ein. Vor ihrer Zeit bei Icertis war sie als Global Vice President of Marketing für SAP Procurement Solutions tätig und leitete die Marken SAP Ariba, SAP Fieldglass und SAP Business Network. In dieser Funktion war sie verantwortlich für das Markenerlebnis und die kommunikative Positionierung des Unternehmens, die strategische Planung, Marketing Operations und Performance Management, Demand Generation, Produktmarketing, digitales Marketing, Partnermarketing sowie Kundenmarketing.
Sie ist Mitglied des Beirats des Institute of Supply Management und Beraterin für das Customer Experience Certificate Program der George Washington University. Als Mitglied der Athena Alliance ist Gretchen eine leidenschaftliche Verfechterin von Inklusion und Gleichberechtigung. Außerdem ist sie Mitglied in ihrem örtlichen Rotary Club, in dem sie sich besonders für den Rotary Jugendaustausch einsetzt.
Gretchen hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Internationale Beziehungen und Französisch von der Wright State University.

Gretchen Eischen Headshot

Gretchen Eischen

Chief Marketing Officer

As CMO, Gretchen leads the Icertis marketing strategy and growing global team of marketing professionals working to advance the full customer journey lifecycle, communicate Icertis’ unique vision and capabilities, and extend the company’s leadership position in the $20B contract lifecycle management (CLM) market.

Gretchen spent 17 years at SAP Ariba in a variety of leadership roles and brings to Icertis diverse experience in global B2B technology marketing, procurement digital transformation, client engagement, and SaaS customer success. Prior to joining Icertis, she served as the Global Vice President of Marketing for SAP Procurement Solutions, leading the SAP Ariba, SAP Fieldglass, and SAP Business Network brands. In this role, she was responsible for the stewardship of the brand experience and corporate story, strategic planning, marketing operations, and performance management, demand generation, product marketing, digital marketing, partner marketing, and customer marketing.

She serves as an Advisory Council Member for the Institute of Supply Management and as an Executive Advisor to The George Washington University Customer Experience Certificate Program. A member of Athena Alliance, Gretchen is a passionate advocate for inclusion and equality. She also serves in her local Rotary Club, with a special focus on supporting Rotary Youth Exchange.

Gretchen holds a B.A. in International Relations and French from Wright State University.